Skip to main content
Files can be stored independently in Recent Files or linked to product features such as chats, Agents, Folders, and Knowledge bases. Their retention depends on where they are stored. Use the file’s Delete action when you need to remove the file itself. Deleting a Folder does not delete its files. The files move back to the creator’s Library. Deleting a chat makes it unavailable immediately. Files that exist only in that chat are deleted during later overnight cleanup. Files that also belong to a Folder or Knowledge base remain there. Deleting an Agent makes it unavailable, but its chats remain available as read only conversations. Agent owned files are deleted during later overnight cleanup. Files linked to a Knowledge base remain in the Knowledge base. To manage how long chats are saved, Langdock has a data retention period that can be set by admins. Chats which have not been used in the defined period are deleted automatically. You can read more about this here.